Jury | Solo Dance Contest 2024

We are happy to announce the Jury of this year's Solo Dance Contest 2024. Particpants and their solos will be judges by: Agnija Šeiko, Uri Ivgi oraz Artur Grabarczyk!

Agnija Šeiko


An award-winning Lithuanian contemporary dance choreographer, Agnija Šeiko is well-known in Europe and abroad for her interdisciplinary approach, unique aesthetics, treatment of sensitive social topics and use of a wide spectrum of forms. She is the author of more than 30 choreographed works which are and have been performed at various dance festivals and venues both in Lithuania and abroad.

She creates choreography for opera, musical and theater productions and works with most of major state and national theaters, she is an associate professor at the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theater, Klaipėda Faculty, Dance Department and a guest lecturer in other dance schools.

Uri Ivgi 

He started his artistic career in the 90. in Kibbutz Contemporary Dance Company. Uri created his first choreography, Isch-Ischa, in 1993 and is subsequently repeatedly invited to create new work for the Kibbutz Contemporary Dance Company as well as the Suzanne Dellal Centre (Tel Aviv, Israel).

Since 2003 Uri Ivgi works together with the choreographer Johan Greben. Ivgi&Greben created new works for Ballet am Rhein, DE; Szeged Contemporary Dance Company, HU; Dansgroep Amsterdam, Introdans and Scapino Ballet, NL; It dansa, ES; Korea National Contemporary Dance Company, KR; Modern Dance Turkey; National Theatre Ballet, CZ; Provincial Dances Theatre, RU; Scottish Dance Theatre, UK; Skânes Dansteater and Norrdans, SE and Tanzkompanie Theater St. Gallen, CH.

Artur Grabarczyk 

Dancer, choreographer, teacher, producer. Leader and founder of h.art company. Founder and president of the Grab Art Foundation. Graduate of the General Ballet School Janina Jarzynówna-Sobczak in Gdańsk and the Northern School of Contemporary Dance in Leeds (UK). He danced at the Scottish Dance Theater (UK), the Baltic Opera, and in many smaller groups and variable productions in Poland and abroad. He has collaborated with the most outstanding choreographers of contemporary theater stages, such as Sharon Eyal, Damien Jalet, Anton Lachky, Jo Strømgren, Fleur Darkin, Douglas Thorpe, and many others. He created choreographies for the vocalist Bovska, the Scottish Contemporary Dance School in Dundee (Great Britain), the Kielce Dance Theater, the Zawirowania Dance Theater, the Warsaw Dance Museum, and the General Ballet School in Gdańsk - where he works as a contemporary dance teacher.